Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Please view the Newsletter section to keep up to date with school events

Bolton-on-Swale St Mary’s CE Primary School

Diary Dates Autumn Term 2019

Please note Special Mentions Assembly is every Friday at 3.00pm unless notified

 Visits tbc: Class 4 visit to Richmond and to the Crucial Crew Safety Event at Carlton Lodge.

 

Tuesday 3rd September     Children return to school 

Sunday 8th September        St Mary’s Church, Bolton-on-Swale 3pm Open to All Service – Blessing for the new school year.

 

Take your school bag/ back pack to be blessed.

 

 

Monday 9th Sept               Reception children stay for lunch. Clubs start 

Tuesday 10th Sept              Flute lessons start 

Wednesday 11th Sept          Music lessons with Mrs Jameson start for Class 3 and strings and piano

 

 

Monday 16th Sept               Reception children stay for full days 

Wednesday 18th Sept         St Francis Xavier Open Evening 6.30pm 

Thursday 19th Sept            KS1 Y1/2 Multiskills Festival am (details to follow)

 

                                      Richmond School Open Evening 6pm

 

Friday 27th Sept               Reception Parents Coffee Morning 9.00 – 10.00am

  

Tuesday 1st October         Class 3 visit to Danelaw Viking Village (details to follow) 

Wednesday 2nd October     KS2 Cross Country (for those selected) 

Thursday 3rd October       Theatre Performance in school, ‘The Railway Children’ (funded by Friends of School) 

                                      National Poetry Day

 

Monday 7th October           Scholastic Book Fair in school until Thursday 10th 

                                                                 Governing Body Meeting 6pm

 

Thursday 10th October       World Mental Health Day – 5 Ways to Wellbeing 

Friday 11th October           Tempest Individual photographs taken in school

 

Thursday 17th October       Class 1 Parental Assembly 9.30 am (for all Class 1 parents and carers)

  

Tuesday 22nd October        Reception Parental Consultation Afternoon 

Friday 25th October         Harvest Festival Service in Church 2pm – all welcome 

                                      No Special Mentions Assembly 

                                      Finish for Half Term

Half Term   

Monday 4th November        Children return to school 

                                      UK Parliament Week

 

Wednesday 6th November   Parent Teacher Consultations Y1 upwards 

Thursday 7th November      Parent Teacher Consultations Y1 upwards 

Friday 8th November           Ripon Cathedral Annual Service for Service Pupils

  

Thursday 14th November   Class 2 Parental Assembly 9.30am (for all Class 2 parents and carers) 

Friday 15th November         ‘Children in Need’ Charity Day 

                                      Flu vaccinations Rec to Y6 (consent to follow)

 

 

Monday 18th November      National Road Safety Week 

Full Governors Meeting 6pm

 

Thursday 21st November     Class 3 Parental Assembly 9.30am (for all Class 3 parents and carers)

 

Thursday 28th November    Class 4 Parental Assembly 9.30am (for all Class 4 parents and carers)

 

Wednesday 4th December   Sports Hall Athletics KS2 

Friday 6th December         Christmas Nativity Dress Rehearsal 10.00am 

                                      (Performed by Classes 1 and 2)

 

Tuesday 10th December      Christmas Nativity Performance 2pm (Classes 1 and 2) 

Wednesday 11th December   Christmas Nativity Performance 2pm (Classes 1 and 2) 

 

Tuesday 17th December      Classes 1 and 2 Christmas Party pm 

Wednesday 18th December  Classes 3 and 4 Christmas Party pm

 

Thursday 19th December   Christmas lunch in school 

Friday 20th December        Carol Service in St Mary’s Church 2pm (led by Classes 3 and 4 – all welcome) 

                                      Children finish for Christmas 3pm

 

Tuesday 7th January           Children return to school

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?