Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Log in to Espresso

espressoespresso

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

CEOP Internet Safety

Bolton-on-Swale St Mary’s CE Primary School

Diary Dates Autumn Term 2018

Everyone is welcome to join us for our ‘Special Mentions’ Assembly every Friday at 3pm

 

Visits tbc: Reception, Y1 and Y2 visits to Scorton village and St Mary’s Church; Year 1 and Year 2 Multiskills Festival at Richmond School; Class 3 visit to Bolton Castle: Class 4 visit to Marrick Priory and Crucial Crew Safety Event at RAF Leeming.

 

Tuesday 4th September      Children return to school

Sunday 9th September        St Mary’s Church 10.30 am Open to All Service – Blessing for the new school year followed by BBQ.

Take your school back pack to be blessed.

 

Monday 10th Sept               Reception children stay for lunch. Clubs start

Tuesday 11th Sept               Flute lessons start

Wednesday 12th Sept         Music lessons with Mrs Jameson start for Class 3 and strings and piano

 

Monday 17th Sept              Reception children stay for full days

Thursday 20th Sept           Richmond School Open Evening 6.00-7.30pm

Friday 21st Sept               Reception Parents Coffee Morning 9.00 – 10.00am

 

 

Wednesday 26th Sept         KS1 Y1/2 Multiskills Festival am (details to follow)

Thursday 27th Sept            St Francis Xavier Open Evening 6.30-9pm

 

Monday 1st October           Visit from former Olympian Craig Heap

Full Governing Body 6pm

Tuesday 2nd October         Afternoon Theatre Performance in school, ‘Secret Garden’ (funded by Friends of School)

Thursday 4th October        Bags2School returned by 9.00am

 

Monday 8th October           Scholastic Book Fair in school until Thursday 11th

                                           Class 3 visit to Bolton Castle for Tudor Day

Thursday 11th October       Class 1 Parental Assembly 9.30 am (for all Class 1 parents and carers)

Friday 12th October           Tempest Individual photographs taken

 

Monday 15th October         Class 4 to Marrick Priory Residential and Outdoor Activity Centre

 

 

Wednesday 24th October   Reception Parental Consultation Afternoon

Friday 26th October          Harvest Festival Service in Church 2pm – all welcome

                                          No Special Mentions Assembly

                                          Finish for Half Term

 

Half Term

 

Monday 5th November        Staff Training Day

Tuesday 6th November       Children return to school. Reception children 9.00am start. Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Campaign

                                           Parent Teacher Consultations Y1 upwards

Thursday 8th November     Flu vaccinations Y1-Y5

Parent Teacher Consultations Y1 upwards

Friday 9th November          Ripon Cathedral Annual Service for Service Pupils

 

Thursday 15th November    Class 3 Parental Assembly 9.30am (for all Class 3 parents and carers)

Friday 16th November         ‘Children in Need’ Charity Day

 

 

Monday 19th November      Full Governors Meeting 6pm

Thursday 22nd November    Class 2 Parental Assembly 9.30am (for all Class 2 parents and carers)

 

Thursday 29th November    Class 4 Parental Assembly 9.30am (for all Class 4 parents and carers)

 

Friday 7th December         Christmas Nativity Dress Rehearsal 10.00am

                                          (Performed by Classes 1 and 2 only this year)

 

Tuesday 11th December       Christmas Nativity Performance 2pm (Classes 1 and 2)

Wednesday 12th December Christmas Nativity Performance 2pm (Classes 1 and 2)

 

Tuesday 18th December      Classes 1 and 2 Party pm

Wednesday 19th December  Classes 3 and 4 Party pm

Thursday 20th December   Christmas lunch in school

Friday 21st December         Carol Service in Church 2pm (led by Classes 3 and 4 – all welcome)

                                           Children finish for Christmas 3pm

 

 

Tuesday 8th January           Children return to school

 

 

 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?