Diary Dates

Spring Term 2023

Special Mentions Assembly is every Friday at 3.00pm – children may bring in achievements from outside school to share with us.

 

Wednesday 4th January                   
  • Children return to school
  •  (RSPB Schools Big Bird Watch 6th Jan to 20th Feb)
Monday 9th January
  • Instrumental lessons start this week
  • After School Clubs start this week (Y1 upwards) please book on Parent Pay (no cost)
Monday 16th January
  • Full Governing Body Meeting 6pm
Wednesday 18th January
  • Meeting for Y6 parents re Y6 SATs tests 6pm in school
Friday 10th February
  • Finish for Half Term
Monday 20th February
  • Children return after Half Term
Tuesday 21st February
  • Parent Teacher Consultations 3.40-6.30pm
  • Reception to Y6
Wednesday 22nd February
  • Start of season of Lent
  • Parent Teacher Consultations 3.40-6.30pm
  • Reception to Y6
Monday 27th February
  • Fairtrade Fortnight (27th Feb to 12th March)
Friday 3rd March
  • Dress as your favourite Book character to celebrate World Book Day
Thursday 9th March
  • Class 4 Parental Assembly 9.30am. Parents/carers welcome
Friday 10th March
  • Class 1 Parental Assembly 9.30 am.  Parents/carers welcome
Thursday 16th March
  • Class 3 Parental Assembly 9.30am. Parents/carers welcome
Friday 17th March
  • Red Nose Comic Relief Charity Day
Monday 20th March
  • Full Governors Meeting in school 6pm
Wednesday 22nd March
  • Class 2 Parental Assembly 9.30 am. Parents/carers welcome
Thursday 23rd March
  • The Hobbit Theatre Performance in school am
Thursday 30th March
  • Easter Activities Egg rolling/Decorating/Easter hat competitions – details to follow. Egg rolling 2pm. All welcome.
Friday 31st March
  • Class/Group Photographs Tempest Photography am
  • Easter Service in St Mary’s Church, 2pm. All welcome. Finish for Easter
Monday 17th April Return to school for Summer Term