Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2022

Special Mentions Assembly is every Friday at 3.00pm – children may bring in achievements from outside school to share with us. We are not currently inviting parents to join us for this.

Key dates are given below with more details to follow. Some dates are still to be set.

PE kit days – children should come to school wearing their PE kit on these days

Class 1 and 2 Tuesday and Thursday

Class 3 and 4 Tuesday and Wednesday

Tuesday 6th September Children return to school

Monday 12th September – After School Clubs start. Reception children stay for full days / Instrumental lessons start this week

Monday 26th September – Full Governing Body Meeting 6pm

Wed 28th September – Year 1 and Year 2 Multiskills Festival at Richmond School

 

Thursday 6th October – National Poetry Day

Tuesday 11th October – Reception Parental Consultations with Mrs Reynolds 1.30 -6pm (appointment times to book to follow)

Friday 14th October – Class 1 Parental Assembly 9.30am parents/carers invited

Tuesday 18th or Wed 19th October Year 1 to Year 6 Parent Teacher Consultations 4pm – 6.30pm (appointment times to book to follow)

Friday 21st October – Harvest Festival Service in St Mary’s Church 2pm. / Parents/carers invited

Finish for Half Term

Monday 31st October – Children return to school / Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Campaign

 

Friday 4th November – KS2 Service Pupils to attend Ripon Cathedral Annual Service Pupils Service

Thursday 10th November – Class 2 Parental Assembly 9.30am parents/carers invited

Friday 11th November – Remembrance Day

Monday 14th November – UK Parliament Week. Road Safety Week / Full Governors 6pm

Thursday 17th November – Class 3 Parental Assembly 9.30am parents/carers invited

Friday 18th November – Children in Need Charity Day

Thursday 24th November – Class 4 Parental Assembly 9.30am. Class 3 parents/carers invited

Monday 5th December – Christmas Nativity Performance 2pm Class 1 and 2 / Parents/carers invited

Tuesday 6th December – Christmas Nativity Performance 2pm Class 1 and 2 / Parents/carers invited

Tuesday 13th December – Class 1 and 2 Christmas Party pm

Wed 14th December – Class 3 and 4 Christmas Party pm

Thursday 15th December – Whole school Christmas lunch

Friday 16th December  – Carol Service in St Mary’s Church 2pm.KS2 led Whole school attends / Parents/carers invited

 

Children finish for Christmas 3pm

Tuesday 3rd January – Inset Day.

Wednesday 4th January 2022 – Children return to school