Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Special Mentions Assembly is every Friday at 3.00pm – children may bring in achievements from outside school to share with us. We are not currently inviting parents to join us for this.

Key dates are given below with more details to follow.

Tuesday 7th September – Children return to school

Monday 13th September – After School Clubs start. Reception children stay for lunch / Instrumental lessons start this week

Monday 20th September – Reception children stay for full days / NSPCC Speak out stay safe presentations in school – details to follow

Thursday 23rd September- KS1 (Years 1 and 2) Multiskills Festival at Richmond School am

Monday 27th September – Full Governing Body Meeting 6pm

Thursday 30th September – KS2 (Years 3,4,5,6) Cross Country Competition at Richmond School am

Wed 6th October – Danelaw Viking Village Visit Class 3

Thurs 7th October – National Poetry Day

Monday 11th October – Book Fair Week

Tuesday 12th or Thursday 14th October – Parent Teacher Consultations 4pm – 6.30pm

Thurs 14th October – Class 1 Parental Assembly 9.30am. Class 1 parents invited tbc

Wednesday 20th October – Reception Parents Consultation 1.15pm – 6.30pm.

Friday 22nd October – Harvest Festival Service in St Mary’s Church 2pm / Parents/carers invited tbc

Finish for Half Term

Monday 1st November – Inset Day

Tuesday 2nd NovemberChildren return to school / UK Parliament Week 1-7 November Class 4 / Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Campaign

Thurs 11th November – Remembrance Day

Friday 12th November – Children in Need Day Charity Day / Service Children’s Remembrance Service in Ripon Cathedral –usually attended by our KS2 Service Pupils

Monday 15th November – Class 4 to Marrick Priory Outdoor Education Centre Residential Visit

Friday 19th November – Road Safety Week       

Thursday 18th November – Class 2 Parental Assembly 9.30am. Class 2 parents invited tbc

Thursday 25th November – Class 3 Parental Assembly 9.30am. Class 3 parents invited tbc

Thursday 2nd December – Class 4 Parental Assembly 9.30am. Class 4 parents invited tbc

Tuesday 7th December – Christmas Nativity Performance 2pm Class 1 and 2 / Parents/carers invited tbc

Wednesday 8th December – Christmas Nativity Performance 2pm Class 1 and 2 Parents/carers invited tbc

Tuesday 14th December – Class 1 and 2 Christmas Party pm

Wed 15th December – Class 3 and 4 Christmas Party pm

Thursday 16th December – Whole school Christmas lunch

Friday 17th December – KS2 led Carol Service in St Mary’s Church 2pm / Parents/carers invited tbc / Children finish for Christmas 3pm

Tuesday 4th January – Inset Day

Wednesday 5th January 2022 – Children return to school